Symphony No. 7

Symphony No. 7

By Carl Vine Full Orchestra Score Item: 12-0571572235
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Rich, colorful, and multi-layered, Carl Vine's Symphony No. 7 (2008) is subtitled "scenes from daily life." The first two "scenes" mirror the same idea from opposite sides: the first allowing competing energies to collide into uniformity, the second moving from unison to plurality. The third and fifth are slow meditations on loss and beauty, separated by a contrasting scene of skittish energy. The 24-minute work ends with an unnerving danse macabre.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Carl Vine
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Score
Item Number: 12-0571572235
ISBN 10: 0-571-57223-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-57223-6
UPC: 9780571572236

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept