Symphony No. 6 in D, Op. 60/ B. 112

Symphony No. 6 in D, Op. 60/ B. 112

By Antonin Dvorák / arr. Frantisek Bartos Item: 36-A675701
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Dvorák’s Symphony No. 6 bears many similarities to the symphonies of Brahms and Beethoven, and incorporates several Czech folk tunes. It was first performed in Vienna in 1883 by the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde, with Wilhelm Gericke conducting. The piece was well received throughout Europe, and enjoyed a special popularity in England. This is a critical edition based on the composer’s manuscript, edited by František Bartoš.

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Antonin Dvorák
Arranged by: Frantisek Bartos
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: 2(2d.Picc).2.2.2: Timp: Str(
Item Number: 36-A675701
ISBN 10: 1-63887-003-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-63887-003-6
UPC: 753625092904

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept