Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67

Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67
2nd Movement

By Ludwig van Beethoven / arr. Michael Hopkins String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 4 Item: 00-46690
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The heroic second movement of Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67 is a theme and variations. In this arrangement by Michael Hopkins the original key of A-flat major has been changed to C major, and the original time signature of 3/8 has been changed to 3/4 meter. Beethoven's original dynamic markings and harmonies have been preserved. This movement is an excellent piece for teaching legato, hooked, martelé, and spiccato bowings; bow distribution; dynamic contrast; and phrasing. Your students will enjoy playing this accessible arrangement of one of the great masterpieces of the classical era.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Symphonic String Orchestra
Composed by: Ludwig van Beethoven
Arranged by: Michael Hopkins
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-46690
UPC: 038081533391

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept