Symphony No. 41 in C, K. 551 'Jupiter' (critical edition)

Symphony No. 41 in C, K. 551 'Jupiter' (critical edition)

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Arranged by H.C. Robbins Item: 36-A815702
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's (1756-1791) Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551 'Jupiter' was completed on August 10th, 1788. The last and longest of his symphonies, it is uncertain if the work was ever performed in Mozart's lifetime. It was reported by Mozart's youngest son Franz that the nickname 'Jupiter' was coined by Johann Peter Salomon, though English publisher Johann Baptist Cramer might have also been the source. The work is considered by many to be among the greatest symphonies in the repertoire. This critical edition of the symphony has been completed by Haydn and Mozart expert H.C. Robbins Landon (1926-2009). Instrumentation: Timp: Str (4-4-3-3-3 in set).

Additional Information

Series: Critical Editions
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, H.C. Robbins
Format: Score and Parts
Instrumentation: Timp: Str (4-4-3-3-3 in set)
Item Number: 36-A815702
UPC: 676737674502

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept