Symphony No. 41 in C, K. 551 'Jupiter' (critical edition)

Symphony No. 41 in C, K. 551 'Jupiter' (critical edition)

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / Arranged by H.C. Robbins Item: 36-A815701
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's (1756-1791) Symphony No. 41 in C Major, K. 551 'Jupiter' was completed on August 10th, 1788. The last and longest of his symphonies, it is uncertain if the work was ever performed in Mozart's lifetime. It was reported by Mozart's youngest son Franz that the nickname 'Jupiter' was coined by Johann Peter Salomon, though English publisher Johann Baptist Cramer might have also been the source. The work is considered by many to be among the greatest symphonies in the repertoire. This critical edition of the symphony has been completed by Haydn and Mozart expert H.C. Robbins Landon (1926-2009). Instrumentation: Timp: Str (4-4-3-3-3 in set).

Additional Information

Series: Critical Editions
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, H.C. Robbins
Format: Full Score
Instrumentation: Timp: Str (4-4-3-3-3 in set)
Item Number: 36-A815701
UPC: 660355039980

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.