Symphony No. 4, "Tragic"

Symphony No. 4, "Tragic"

By Franz Schubert Item: 06-42135X

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Among his most popular compositions, Schubert's Fourth Symphony is especially known for the grave beauty of its slow movement. And, like many of his early works, the Fourth contains traces of Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, and Rossini. Poetically conceived and subjectively emotional in the romantic manner, however, the symphony also possesses an individuality which is pure Schubert. The work is reproduced here from the authoritative Breitkopf and Härtel edition, complete with bar-numbered movements for easy reference. As a conveniently sized miniature score, it is sure to be welcomed by students, musicians, and music lovers. Unabridged republication of a selection from Series 1 (1884-1885) of Franz Schubert's Werke. Kritisch durchgesehene Gesammtausgabe, published by Breitkopf and Härtel, n.d.

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Franz Schubert
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 06-42135X
ISBN 10: 0-486-42135-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-42135-3
UPC: 9780486421353

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept