Symphony No. 4 in C minor, D. 417 'Tragic'

Symphony No. 4 in C minor, D. 417 'Tragic'

By Franz Schubert Item: 36-A199802
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Franz Schubert's (1797-1828) Symphony No. 4 in C minor, D 417 was completed in April of 1816, and the title ‘Tragic' was added by the composer to his autograph manuscript, though the reason for the additional title is not known. Written when Schubert was only 19, just one year after the completion of his Symphony No. 3, the work did not premiere for over two decades, finally being performed on November 19, 1849 in Leipzig. Instrumentation: Timp: Str (9-8-7-6-5 in set).

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Franz Schubert
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra, Ensemble Works
Item Number: 36-A199802
UPC: 735816330989

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept