Symphony No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 78: Organ Symphony

Symphony No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 78: Organ Symphony

By Camille Saint-Saens / arr. Nancy M. Bradburd Item: 36-A196902
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Symphony No. 3 in C minor, popularly known as the "Organ Symphony", was completed in 1886 at what could be considered the artistic peak of Saint-Saens' career.  The composer said of the work, "I gave everything to it I ws able to give. What I have here accomplisehd, I will never achieve again."  Seeming to recognize that it would be his last attempt at the symphonic form, the composer filled the work with virtuoso piano passages, brilliant Romantic-era orchestral writing, and the sound of a cathedral-sized pipe organ.

Additional Information

Composed by: Camille Saint Saens
Arranged by: Nancy M. Bradburd
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 3d1, 2+1, 2+1, 2+1 - 4, 3, 3, 1, timp, perc, org, pf 4hd, str
Item Number: 36-A196902

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept