Symphony No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 27

Symphony No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 27

By Sergei Rachmaninoff / arr. Clinton Nieweg and Christopher Morgan Item: 36-A190101
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The premiere of Rachmaninoff's Symphony No. 2 was conducted by the composer himself in Saint Petersburg on February 8, 1908. The score is dedicated to Sergei Taneyev, a Russian composer, teacher, theorist, author, and pupil of Tchaikovsky. Alongside his Piano Concertos Nos. 2 and 3, this work remains one of the composer's best known compositions.

Additional Information

Composed by: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Arranged by: Clinton Nieweg, Christopher Morgan
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: 3d1, 3d1, 2+1, 2 - 4, 3, 3, 1, timp, perc, str
Item Number: 36-A190101
UPC: 679360641491

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept