Symphony No. 2, "Four Temperaments"

Symphony No. 2, "Four Temperaments"

By Carl Nielsen Full Orchestra Full Score Item: 06-418979
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"A born composer of symphonies," according to Jean Sibelius, Carl Nielsen (1865--1931) was among Denmark's leading musical geniuses. In his polytonal Second Symphony (1901--1902), one of the most popular symphonies of the 20th-century, Nielsen "did his best to help the ear by making the clash of opposed melodic strains clear by sharply differentiating their tone-colour."---Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians. The edition will delight professional musicians and concert-goers alike. [8 3/8 x 11, 160 pp]

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Carl Nielsen
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 06-418979
ISBN 10: 0-486-41897-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-41897-1
UPC: 9780486418971

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept