Symphony No. 17 in G Major, K. 129

Symphony No. 17 in G Major, K. 129
Mvt. 2 Andante

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / arr. Steven J. Campbell String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 2.5 Item: 00-44794S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This wonderful arrangement of the second movement from Mozart's Symphony No. 17 is an excellent piece for developing ensembles to learn about the stylistic nuances of Mozart. Arranged by Steven Campbell in G Major and set in common time, younger musicians will find the setting very accessible. This is a great way to introduce varied bowing techniques like staccato, legato, spiccato, and brushed strokes that often accompany the lighter Classical style. (4:10)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Arranged by: Steven J. Campbell
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-44794S
UPC: 038081517247

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept