Symphony No. 14

By Dmitri Shostakovich Item: 00-00123204

This item is no longer our publication


Product Details


Dmitri Shostakovich composed his Fourteenth Symphony, op. 135, in 1969. It was first performed by the Moscow Chamber Orchestra under Rudolf Barshai in Leningrad on September 29, 1969, with Galina Vishnevskaya and Ye. Vladimirov as the soloists. The symphony's Moscow premiere took place on October 6 of that year, with Galina Vishnevskaya and M. Reshetin as the soloists. (MCA) for soprano, bass and chamber orchestra.

Additional Information

Composed by: Dmitri Shostakovich
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Miniature Score
Item Number: 00-00123204

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept