Symphony No. 101 in D 'Clock,' Hob. I:101

Symphony No. 101 in D 'Clock,' Hob. I:101

By Franz Joseph Haydn Item: 36-A154802

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Franz Joseph Haydn's (1732-1809) Symphony No. 101 in D major, Hob. 1:101, is the ninth of his twelve London symphonies. It is known as 'The Clock' due to the "ticking" rhythm that pervades the second movement. Premiered in London at the Hanover Square Rooms on March 3rd, 1794, by a group of sixty musicians assembled by Haydn's friend and colleague Johann Peter Salomon, the work was enthusiastically received, and remains a popular and frequent part of concert programs today. Instrumentation: Timp: Str (4-4-3-3-3 in set).

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Franz Joseph Haydn
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra, Ensemble Works
Item Number: 36-A154802
UPC: 735816434717

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept