Symphony No. 1

Symphony No. 1

By William Boyce / arr. Brian Folus String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3 Item: 00-22324S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This authentic arrangement of William Boyce's Symphony No. 1 preserves the original melodic and harmonic material along with the three-movement Italian sinfonia form; however, the original key of B-flat major has been transposed to G major. The first movement is in an early sonata, the second movement features the first violins, and the last movement is a lively 6/8 dance. This pre-classical symphony will highlight all the members of your orchestra.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: William Boyce
Arranged by: Brian Folus
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-22324S
UPC: 038081229102

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept