Symphony (from The Fairy Queen)

Symphony (from The Fairy Queen)

By Henry Purcell / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ27272
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Fairy Queen is one of Henry Purcell's semi-operas which was derived from Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream. The Symphony is an all-instrumental work which opens Act IV of the opera. It was originally written for two trumpets, timpani, strings and continuo and it is score here for brass quintet and organ.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Henry Purcell
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet & Organ & Timpani
Item Number: 81-BQ27272
ISBN 10: 1-55473-002-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-002-5
UPC: 685462003037

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.