Symphonies Nos. 3 and 6 (D Major, C Major)

By Franz Schubert Item: 06-421341

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


The great Viennese composer Franz Schubert created a remarkable number of works in his tragically short life, including these two fine early symphonies. Symphony No. 3 in D Major (D200) is scored for 12 wind instruments and timpani. Symphony No. 6 in C Major (D589) is better known as "The Little Symphony in C" to distinguish it from Symphony No. 9, "The Great Symphony in C," whose magnificent finale it foreshadows. Both are reproduced from the authoritative Breitkopf & Hartel edition.

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Franz Schubert
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 06-421341
ISBN 10: 0-486-42134-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-42134-6
UPC: 9780486421346

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept