Symphonic Dances, Opus 64

Symphonic Dances, Opus 64

By Edvard Grieg Item: 06-431533

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


The 1890s were years of relative peace for the widely traveled Grieg: he had recently taken up permanent residence at Troldhaugen, and the music world had begun to confer distinctions and honors on the beloved 53-year-old Norwegian composer. Out of this fertile period Grieg's second nationalist period was born--a fresh exploration of his country's rich treasury of folk music and the birth of his four evocative Symphonic Dances (on Norwegian Themes), Op. 64. Scored for large orchestra and dipping into a rich palette of instrumental colors, the Dances are consider among Grieg's strongest, most mature pieces for orchestra. Unabridged republication of the first edition by C. F. Peters, Leipzig, 1898. [9 x 12, 128 pp.]

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Edvard Grieg
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 06-431533
ISBN 10: 0-486-43153-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-43153-6
UPC: 9780486431536

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept