Symphonia No. 4 in D Major

Symphonia No. 4 in D Major

By William Herschel / arr. Jan Farrar-Royce, Lynne Latham Grade: 3 Item: 36-52255492
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This work is an energetic introduction to "Sturm und Drang" style written by the father of modern astronomy. Dotted rhythms, hooked bowings, and detailed attention to dynamic changes allow for many opportunities to work on fundamentals. Chromatic fingerings are a must: violin 1 uses third position, and all other parts use extensions.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters - Latham Music
Composed by: William Herschel
Arranged by: Lynne Latham, Jan Farrar-Royce
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Score
Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Item Number: 36-52255492
ISBN 10: 1-62876-478-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-62876-478-9

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List