Symphonia No. 4 in D Major

Symphonia No. 4 in D Major

By William Herschel / arr. Jan Farrar-Royce, Lynne Latham Grade: 3 Item: 36-52250492

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


This work is an energetic introduction to "Sturm und Drang" style written by the father of modern astronomy.  Dotted rhythms, hooked bowings, and detailed attention to dynamic changes allow for many opportunities to work on fundamentals.  Chromatic fingerings are a must: violin 1 uses third position, and all other parts use extensions.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: William Herschel
Arranged by: Lynne Latham, Jan Farrar-Royce
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Item Number: 36-52250492
ISBN 10: 1-62-876477-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-6287-6477-2
UPC: 660355038037

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept