Sweet Georgia Brown

Sweet Georgia Brown

Words and music by Ben Bernie, Maceo Pinkard, and Kenneth Casey / arr. Mike Lewis Jazz Ensemble Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1 (Easy) Item: 00-JEM03036
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Correlated to Unit 5 of Jazz Expressions™, Sweet Georgia Brown is a great jazz classic arranged by Mike Lewis at the easy level. The focus in this chart is on syncopation using easy rhythms, modest ranges, and clear articulation to provide an effective and consistent foundation for learning jazz. No improvised solos, only ensemble and section work in a traditional swing setting. Optional parts for flute, clarinet, horn, baritone horn, tuba, AND STRINGS - violin (2), viola, and cello. Wow!

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Jazz Expressions
Composed by: Ben Bernie, Maceo Pinkard, Kenneth Casey
Arranged by: Mike Lewis
Ensemble: Jazz Ensemble
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 102
Item Number: 00-JEM03036
ISBN 10: 0-7579-3433-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-3433-9
UPC: 654979064343

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List