Suzuki Bass School, Volume 5

Suzuki Bass School, Volume 5
International Edition

String Bass Book available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-28362
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Teach bass with the popular Suzuki Bass School. The Suzuki Method® of Talent Education is based on Shinichi Suzuki's view that every child is born with ability, and that people are the product of their environment. According to Shinichi Suzuki, a world-renowned violinist and teacher, the greatest joy an adult can know comes from developing a child's potential so he/she can express all that is harmonious and best in human beings. Students are taught using the "mother-tongue" approach. Each series of books for a particular instrument in the Suzuki Method is considered a Suzuki music school, such as the Suzuki Bass School. Suzuki lessons are generally given in a private studio setting with additional group lessons. The student listens to the recordings and works with their Suzuki bass teacher to develop their potential as a musician and as a person. This Suzuki book is integral for Suzuki Bass lessons.

Titles: How High the Moon & Ornithology (Lewis/Parker and Harris, arr. Rebeck) * Apres un Reve (After a Dream) (Fauré, piano acc. Preucil) * Sonata in G Major (Adagio, Allegro, Grave, Allegro) (Marcello, piano acc. Harbold) * Tenor Clef Preparation * Tambourin (Rameau, piano acc. Harbold) * Canon a due (Gabrielli, transcribed by Fanelli) * Aria from Rigoletto (Verdi) * Concerto in F Major, Allegro moderato (Capuzzi, acc. arr. Harbold, cadenza by Rebeck).

For a complete list of the most recent printings by AMPV number, go to This title is available in SmartMusic.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Tenor Clef Preparation
Tambourin Jean-Philippe Rameau, Piano Acc. Mark Harbold
Canon a due D. Gabrielli, Transcribed by Michael Fanelli
Aria from Rigoletto Giuseppe Verdi
Sonata in G Major (Adagio, Allegro, Grave, Allegro) Benedetto Marcello, Piano Acc. Mark Harbold
How High the Moon & Ornithology Morgan Lewis / Charlie Parker & Benny Harris, arr. E. Rebeck
Apres un Reve (After a Dream) Gabriel Fauré, Piano Acc. Doris Preucil
Concerto in F Major, Allegro moderato Antonio Capuzzi, Acc. arr. Mark Harbold, cadenza by E. Rebeck
Two Octavo Major and Relative Melodic Minor Scales

Additional Information

Series: Suzuki Bass School
Instrument: String Bass
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-28362
ISBN 10: 0-7390-4881-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-4881-8
UPC: 038081309163

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept