Supplementary Solos, Level 1

Supplementary Solos, Level 1

Selected and edited by Frances Clark and Louise Goss Piano Book Level: Elementary Item: 00-0105
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These supplementary collections provide that indispensable aspect of any keyboard curriculum, musical 'dessert' -- music in lighter popular styles and a variety of rich, diverse character pieces. Effective antidotes to lagging student interest, the pieces are primarily recreational in nature, but also promote rhythmic and technical development.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
From JAZZ AND BLUES BOOK 1 David Kraehenbuehl
Broken Record Boogie David Kraehenbuehl
Soft-Shoe Dance David Kraehenbuehl
Steam Hammer Stomp David Kraehenbuehl
A Sad Tail David Kraehenbuehl
Black Eye Blues David Kraehenbuehl
Takin' It Easy David Kraehenbuehl
Beep-Beep Boogie David Kraehenbuehl
Mosquito Waltz David Kraehenbuehl
Blue Braves David Kraehenbuehl
Lonesome Trail David Kraehenbuehl
The Taiwan Twist David Kraehenbuehl
The 3-1 Bounce David Kraehenbuehl
Chattanooga Cha-Cha Jon George
Strolling in the Park Jon George
Snake Charmer Jon George
Bagpiper's March Jon George
Old-Time Boogie Jon George
Distant Chimes Jon George
Night Clouds Lynn Freeman Olson
Medieval Procession (Duet) Jon George
The Wayfaring Stranger (Trio) arr. David Kraehenbuehl

Additional Information

Series: Frances Clark Library Supplement
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-0105
ISBN 10: 0-87487-105-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-87487-105-0
UPC: 724258010504

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List