Superstar Rock Retrospective

Superstar Rock Retrospective

Item: 00-MF9621

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


These 48 songs are the classics of rock and country-rock, from America, Jackson Browne, Creedence Clearwater Revival, The Doors, Eagles, Van Morrison, Tom Petty, Bob Seger, and Neil Young. Titles include: Cinnamon Girl * Night Moves * Don't Come Around Here No More * Light My Fire * Desperado * Moondance * Bad Moon Rising * Running on Empty * Sister Golden Hair and many more.


Title Composer
Desperado Glenn Frey (composer); Don Henley (composer)
Domino Van Morrison (composer)
A Horse with No Name Dewey Bunnell (composer)
Against the Wind Bob Seger (composer)
American Girl Tom Petty (contributor)
Bad Moon Rising John Fogerty (composer)
Blue Money Van Morrison (composer)
Break on Through The Doors (contributor)
Breakdown Tom Petty (contributor)
Broken Arrow Neil Young (contributor)
Cinnamon Girl Neil Young (composer)
Cowgirl in the Sand Neil Young (composer)
Don't Come Around Here No More Tom Petty (contributor); David A. Stewart (contributor)
Don't Do Me Like That Tom Petty (contributor)
Down by the River Neil Young (contributor)
Green River J. C. Fogerty (contributor)
Heartache Tonight Glenn Frey (composer); Bob Seger (composer); J. D. Souther (composer); Don Henley (composer)
Hello, I Love You The Doors (contributor)
Here Come Those Tears Again Jackson Browne (contributor)
Hollywood Nights Bob Seger (contributor)
Hotel California Glenn Frey (composer); Don Henley (composer); Don Felder (composer)
I Need to Know
I Need You Gerry Beckley (composer)
I Put a Spell on You Jay Hawkins (composer)
Late for the Sky Jackson Browne (composer)
Light My Fire The Doors (contributor)
Like a Rock Bob Seger (contributor)
Listen to Her Heart
Lonely People Dan Peek (composer); Catherine L. Peek (composer)
Lyin' Eyes Glenn Frey (composer); Don Henley (composer)
Main Street Bob Seger (contributor)
Moondance Van Morrison (composer)
Night Moves Bob Seger (contributor)
Old Time Rock & Roll George Jackson (composer); Thomas E. Jones III (composer)
Proud Mary John Fogerty (composer)
Ready or Not Jackson Browne (contributor)
Riders on the Storm The Doors (contributor)
Rock Me on the Water Jackson Browne (contributor)
Running on Empty Jackson Browne (composer)
Sister Golden Hair Gerry Beckley (composer)
Sugar Mountain Neil Young (contributor)
Take It Easy Glenn Frey (composer); Jackson Browne (composer)
Tequila Sunrise Glenn Frey (composer); Don Henley (composer)
The Best of My Love Glenn Frey (composer); J. D. Souther (composer); Don Henley (composer)
Tin Man Dewey Bunnell (composer)
Tupelo Honey Van Morrison (composer)
Ventura Highway Dewey Bunnell (composer)
We've Got Tonight Bob Seger (contributor)

Additional Information

Instrument: Piano/Vocal/Chords
Version: Piano/Vocal/Chords
Format: Book
Page Count: 228
Item Number: 00-MF9621
ISBN 10: 1-57623-400-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-57623-400-6
UPC: 029156211276

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept