Superset #4: The Blues

Arr. Frank Comstock Grade: 2 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-JESS9801

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


These six originals by master arranger/composer Frank Comstock are the perfect vehicles for experiencing this style, which is the basis for most jazz music. You can't miss with these! The titles and times are: Straight Ahead Blues (4:15) * Swingin' the Blues (3:06) * Learnin' the Blues (4:06) * Wiggly Blues (3:47) * Just Blues (4:03) * In a Blue Funk (3:27).

Additional Information

Series: Jazz Superset
Arranged by: Frank Comstock
Ensemble: Jazz Ensemble
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 200
Item Number: 00-JESS9801
UPC: 029156916423

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept