Words and music by George Gershwin, DuBose and Dorothy Heyward and Ira Gershwin / arr. Michael Story Grade: 2 (Easy) Item: 00-CB9832

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Summertime is one of those special, memorable melodies that finds its way into everyone's lives and is so evident of the genius that is Gershwin®. Michael Story's silken scoring for your concert band presents a great opportunity to teach phrasing, legato, and dynamic shadings, and serve as that all important crowd-pleaser. (2:17)

Additional Information

Series: Pop Young Band
Composed by: George Gershwin, DuBose Heyward, Dorothy Heyward, Ira Gershwin
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 120
Item Number: 00-CB9832
ISBN 10: 0-7579-3286-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-3286-1
UPC: 029156939705

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept