Summer of '42

By Michel Legrand / arr. Eric Osterling Grade: 4 (Medium) Item: 00-CB9707

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Tastes change, from the two-step (although country music fans may say it never went away) to the jitterbug, from the twist to the Macarena, and all points in between. How interesting, however, that a gorgeous ballad will stay with us year after year after year. The name of composer Michel Legrand represents so many masterworks, and at the top of that special list is this lush composition, so well scored for your concert band by Eric Osterling. All ages will respond! (duration 3:57)

Additional Information

Series: Pop Symphonic Band
Composed by: Michel Legrand
Arranged by: Eric Osterling
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 130
Item Number: 00-CB9707
UPC: 029156603941

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept