Suite Georgia: A Sonatina

Suite Georgia: A Sonatina

By Catherine Rollin Piano Sheet Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-31913
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Suite Georgia: A Sonatina visits the state of Georgia with three sweeping movements in sonatina form. The largest rock dome in North America is represented in the first movement, Stone Mountain, by a grand and flowing style. The majestic melody is supported by rich harmonies and an expansive accompaniment. The second movement visits the Okefenokee Swamp with a sultry and expressive blues piece, Okefenokee Swamp Blues, featuring an improvisatory sound. Georgia's peach and peanut crops are the subject of the final movement, Peanuts and Peaches Rondo Rag, a fun piece that brings the suite to a lively close.

Sample Pages


Stone Mountain
Okefenokee Swamp Blues
Peanuts and Peaches Rondo Rag

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Catherine Rollin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-31913
ISBN 10: 0-7390-5765-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-5765-0
UPC: 038081343921

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept