Suite from Symphonie Fantastique

Suite from Symphonie Fantastique
I. A Ball, II. March to the Scaffold, III. A Witches' Sabbath

By Hector Berlioz / arr. Michael Story Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 3 (Medium Easy) Item: 00-44925S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Including three movements from Berlioz's five-movement Symphonie Fantastique, originally composed in 1830---"A Ball," "March to the Scaffold," and "A Witches' Sabbath"---this masterwork is revered as one of the most vivid program pieces in classical music, and remains to this day one of the most popular works of the Romantic period. Carefully scored for the contemporary concert band. (6:45)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Band
Composed by: Hector Berlioz
Arranged by: Michael Story
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 00-44925S
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5958-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5958-5
UPC: 038081516202

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept