Suite for Flute, Strings and Continuo in A minor, No. 2, TWV 55: a2

Suite for Flute, Strings and Continuo in A minor, No. 2, TWV 55: a2

By Georg Phillipp Telemann / arr. Horst Buttner Item: 36-A215748
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


One of G.P. Telemann's most performed flute works, this suite stands out for the composer's use of various styles known to him for each of the movements.  The processional Overture is the best known of the movements, but the complete suite is a must to include in any flute player's repertoire.  Movements: 1. Ouverture, 2. Les Plaisirs, 3. Air à l'Italien (Largo-Allegro), 4. Menuet I and II (alternativement), 5. Réjouissance, 6. Passepied I and II, and 7. Polonaise

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Georg Phillipp Telemann
Arranged by: Horst Buttner
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Solo Flute, Hpschd, Str (4-4-3-3-3)
Item Number: 36-A215748
UPC: 735816004286

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept