Suite for a Band of Players

Suite for a Band of Players

By Donald Coakley Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1 Item: 81-CB2799
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Suite for a Band of Players is set in three movements, with the middle movement an arrangement of a well known Quebec folksong. The first movement, "Latino," represents a synthesis of several Latin-American rhythms. "D’ouViens-tu, Bergere" is a folksong of French origin, popular in Quebec. The third movement, "Ritual Walk," should have the feeling of a stately processional. A nice suite for young musicians.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Donald Coakley
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-CB2799
ISBN 10: 1-55472-983-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-983-8
UPC: 685462004799

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept