Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City

Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City

By Catherine Rollin Piano Sheet Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-46820
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City for solo piano is an arrangement of the original Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City, a trio for flute, alto saxophone, and piano. Now solo pianists can enjoy the exciting mix of jazz styles in the three movements. The first movement begins with a lyrical style and then moves into a faster improvisatory section with a lively swing feel. The slow second movement flows with a singing melody in romantic style. The energetic third movement features a syncopated rhythmic accompaniment throughout. Movements: The City: Overture and Improvisation * Belle Isle: An Interlude * Good Vibes: Finale. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Catherine Rollin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-46820
ISBN 10: 1-4706-3981-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-3981-5
UPC: 038081536750

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept