Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City

Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City
For Flute, Alto Saxophone, and Piano

By Catherine Rollin Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-46271
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City was commissioned by the Music Teachers National Association to provide young musicians with the experience of collaborative music making. Each of the three movements features a different jazz style. The first movement begins with a lyrical style and then moves into a faster improvisatory section with a lively swing feel. The slow second movement flows with a singing melody in romantic style. The energetic third movement features a syncopated rhythmic accompaniment throughout. The instrumentation of flute, alto saxophone, and piano effectively portray each jazz style. Movements: The City: Overture and Improvisation * Belle Isle: An Interlude * Good Vibes: Finale.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Composed by: Catherine Rollin
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Flute, Alto Saxophone & Piano
Page Count: 28
Item Number: 00-46271
ISBN 10: 1-4706-3948-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-3948-8
UPC: 038081532622

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List