Suite Brevis on "See Amid the Winter's Snow" (Humility)

By David Lasky Level: Intermediate Item: 00-GSTC9616

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Here is another Christmas suite from David Lasky. This three movement work incorporates the familiar hymn tune 'Humility' opening with a broad Prelude of moving chordal patterns. The second movement is 'Meditation' using a solo line for the melody supported by lush chords and a simple pedal part. The suite closes with the almost fugal type 'Postlude' using chordal movement similar to the opening plus a solo line for the melody. A powerful, yet accessible new work for organists.

Additional Information

Series: H. W. Gray Saint Cecilia Series
Composed by: David Lasky
Instrument: Organ
Format: Sheet
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-GSTC9616
UPC: 029156224733

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept