Studies Op. 36 for Violin, Vol. 1: Études spéciales

Studies Op. 36 for Violin, Vol. 1: Études spéciales
Nos. 1-30

By Jacques Féréol Mazas / ed. Walther Davisson Violin Studies & Tutors Item: 98-EP1819A
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Jacques Féréol Mazas (1782-1849) was a French composer, conductor, violinist and pedagogue, and many of his compositions were studies and methods for young violin and viola students. His three progressive volumes of violin études, 75 Études mélodiques et progressives, Op. 36 - Volume 1 (Études spéciales), Volume 2 (Études brillantes) (also available from Edition Peters: EP1819b) and Volume 3 (Études d'artistes) (also available from Edition Peters: EP1819c) - are considered classics of violin pedagogy and have been in constant use by violin students and teachers since they were published. This Edition Peters print is a high-quality, practical performer's edition.

Additional Information

Series: Edition Peters
Composed by: Jacques Féréol Mazas
Instrument: Violin
Format: Book
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 98-EP1819A
ISBN 10: 0-01-400823-8
ISBN 13: 979-0-0140-0823-9

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept