Strutt Sonata

Strutt Sonata
For Cello and Piano

By Carl Vine Cello Solo Grade: 3--4 Item: 12-0571540635
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Carl Vine's engaging Strutt Sonata for cello and piano was premiered at the 2017 Huntington Estate Music Festival by Julian Smiles and Ian Munro. Named after John Strutt and commissioned by his wife, Josephine, this single 15-minute movement includes a lyrical aria that returns in darkly mirrored form and a joyous presto finale.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Carl Vine
Instrument: Piano; Cello
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 12-0571540635
ISBN 10: 0-571-57245-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-57245-8
UPC: 9780571572458

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept