String Quartets, Opus 17, Complete

By Franz Joseph Haydn String Quartet Book Item: 06-413942

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


In the course of a 50-year period, Haydn composed some 80 string quartets, whose range and variety of structural invention rank second only to those of Beethoven. This fine new anthology consists of the six pieces known collectively as Op. 17: String Quartet in E Major, Op. 17, No. 1; String Quartet in F Major, Op. 17, No. 2; String Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 17, No. 3, and three other pieces. [8 3/8 s 11 1/4, 128 pp.]

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Franz Joseph Haydn
Ensemble: String Quartet
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-413942
ISBN 10: 0-486-41394-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-41394-5
UPC: 9780486413943

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept