String Quartet No. 4

String Quartet No. 4

By Carl Vine String Quartet Parts Item: 12-0571569633
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Premiered by the Takács String Quartet in 2004, Carl Vine's String Quartet No. 4 is a dark and pensive work. Split into two equal parts, this acerbic 15-minute exploration of conflict without resolution---with angular rhythmic gestures set abruptly against a brooding chorale---would make an imposing addition to any quartet's repertoire.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Carl Vine
Ensemble: String Quartet
Format: Parts
Item Number: 12-0571569633
ISBN 10: 0-571-56963-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-56963-2
UPC: 9780571569632

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept