String Quartet No. 3

String Quartet No. 3

By Benjamin Britten String Quartet Study Score Item: 12-0571523080
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The sources for this new edition of Britten's String Quartet No. 3 was the original manuscript, a photocopy of the manuscript in progress, Rosamund Strode's fair copy. The Quartet was written for the Amadeus Quartet and first performed by them on the 19th December 1976 at The Maltings, Snape.

Titles: Duets * Ostinato * Solo * Burlesque * Recitative and Passacaglia (La Serenissima).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Benjamin Britten
Ensemble: String Quartet
Format: Study Score
Item Number: 12-0571523080
ISBN 10: 0-571-52308-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-52308-5

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept