Streabbog: 12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Opus 63

Streabbog: 12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Opus 63

By Louis Streabbog / ed. Willard A. Palmer Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate / Intermediate Item: 00-621
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


By spelling his name backwards, the 19th-century pianist and composer Jean Louis Gobbearts created the pseudonym under which he published many of his pieces. These simple and charming pieces with descriptive titles develop various aspects of piano technique including legato and staccato articulation, grace notes, hand crossing, broken chords and melodic voicing. An excellent choice for early-intermediate students.


Title Composer
A Pleasant Morning [Op. 63, No. 1] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
A Sad Story [Op. 63, No. 10] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
Butterflies [Op. 63, No. 11] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
By the Seaside [Op. 63, No. 7] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
Distant Bells [Op. 63, No. 6] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
Hop Scotch Polka [Op. 63, No. 8] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
In the Swing [Op. 63, No. 4] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
On the Green [Op. 63, No. 3] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
Soldier's March [Op. 63, No. 2] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
The Stubborn Rocking Horse [Op. 63, No. 9] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
Vacation Time [Op. 63, No. 12] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)
Why Hurry? [Op. 63, No. 5] Jean Louis Streabbog (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Louis Streabbog
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-621
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0615-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0615-3
UPC: 038081032603

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List