Stille Nacht

Stille Nacht

By Franz Gruber / arr. Douglas E. Wagner String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 2 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-49444S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Franz Gruber's beloved Christmas carol, "Silent Night," receives a unique treatment for strings. The tune is heard twice. The first time, it is paired with a motive from the Prelude of J. S. Bach's Cello Suite No. 1 (BWV 1007); the second time, the melody shifts from part to part, giving everyone a chance to shine. Richly scored, warm and embracing, a real audience pleaser for your December concerts. (3:00) This title is available in SmartMusic.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: Franz Gruber
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Item Number: 00-49444S
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5047-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5047-6
UPC: 038081571256

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept