Stille Nacht

Stille Nacht

By Franz Gruber / arr. Douglas E. Wagner String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-49444
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Franz Gruber's beloved Christmas carol, "Silent Night," receives a unique treatment for strings. The tune is heard twice. The first time, it is paired with a motive from the Prelude of J. S. Bach's Cello Suite No. 1 (BWV 1007); the second time, the melody shifts from part to part, giving everyone a chance to shine. Richly scored, warm and embracing, a real audience pleaser for your December concerts. (3:00) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: Franz Gruber
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 00-49444
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5046-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5046-9
UPC: 038081571249

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List