Stille Nacht (Silent Night)

Stille Nacht (Silent Night)

By Franz Xaver Gruber / arr. Bill Dobbins 2 Trumpets, Horn in F, 2 Trombones, Bass Trombone Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV20411
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A beautiful series of harmonic variations on the well-known Christmas favorite, "Still Nacht," or "Silent Night," by Franz Xaver Gruber is developed with modulations through several different keys, featuring the individual instruments in both solo and ensemble roles. The music is not technically difficult, and the chromatic harmonies provide an opportunity to work on the expressive aspects of this evocative and lyrical piece. Arranged for brass sextet: 2 trumpets, horn in F, 2 trombones, bass trombone.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music: Holiday Celebration Series
Composed by: Franz Xaver Gruber
Arranged by: Bill Dobbins
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 2 Trumpets, Horn in F, 2 Trombones, Bass Trombone
Item Number: 01-ADV20411
UPC: 805095204117

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept