Stabat Mater

Stabat Mater

By Gioacchino Rossini SATB with SSATB Soli Choral Book Item: 00-K06398
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Stabat Mater of Gioachino Rossini was commissioned in 1831, in Spain, and was only partially composed by 1832, because of Rossini's ill health. He composed six movements and then asked his friend Giovanni Tadolini to compose six additional movements. Choral score in Latin and English with piano accompaniment. Includes: Introduction (Chorus and Quartet) * Air * Duet * Recitative and Chorus * Quartet * Cavatina * Air and Chorus * Quartet * Finale.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Gioacchino Rossini
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB with SSATB Soli
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Orch.
Page Count: 104
Item Number: 00-K06398
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4521-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4521-8
UPC: 029156032505

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.