Stabat Mater, Opus 58

Stabat Mater, Opus 58

By Antonín Dvorák SATB with SATB Soli Choral Book Item: 00-K06162
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The impetus for composing the Stabat Mater, Opus 58, was Dvorák's reaction to the tragic death of his baby daughter, Josefa. The original sketch was written in early 1876, but was discontinued because of the composer's other obligations at that time. He later lost his two surviving children within a short time of each other, and this returned Dvorák to work on the composition which was finished near the end of 1877. Choral score in Latin with piano accompaniment. Includes: Stabat mater dolorosa * Quis est homo * Eia, mater, fons amoris * Fac ut ardeat cor meum * Tui nati vulnerati * Fac me vere tecum flere * Virgo, virginum praeclara * Fac ut portem Christi mortem * Inflammatus et accensus * Quando corpus morietur.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Antonin Dvorák
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB with SATB Soli
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Orch.
Page Count: 116
Item Number: 00-K06162
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4380-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4380-1
UPC: 038081495699

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.