Spring Promises

Spring Promises

By Dennis Alexander Piano Sheet Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-48033
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The three movements of Spring Promises highlight the energy of spring that follows a long winter. The first movement, "A Garden's Promise," features a lyrical melody line over a chord progression that includes a descending bass line. It portrays the beauty of the flowers that begin to appear with the warmer weather. Staccato fifths and grace notes suggest the image of "Soft Rains" in the A section of the second movement. Triplets in the B section give a stronger sense of movement. The final movement---"Spring Fever!"---is a rondo that uses root position and second inversion chords in a lively setting. The staccato chords alternate with more lyrical lines to provide contrast.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Recital Suite Series
Composed by: Dennis Alexander
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-48033
ISBN 10: 1-4706-4271-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-4271-6
UPC: 038081554600

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept