Spring Concerto

Spring Concerto
In Four Movements for Solo Piano with Piano Accompaniment

By Alexander Peskanov Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands) Book (2 copies required for performance) Level: Intermediate Item: 00-44525
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Concert pianist, composer, and master teacher Alexander Peskanov has written Spring Concerto as a bridge to the concerto repertoire that will help pianists at the intermediate level experience the joys of performing a concerto at a young age. Inspired by springtime-themed masterpieces by Vivaldi, Haydn, and Beethoven, this concerto for solo piano with piano accompaniment is divided into four distinctive movements: "The March of Spring," "April Scherzo," "Sunset Reverie," and "May Rondo." The movements explore Classical forms, such as sonata-allegro form and rondo form, while depicting the lively sounds of nature in spring. All four movements are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


I. The March of Spring
II. April Scherzo
III. Sunset Reverie
IV. May Rondo

Additional Information

Composed by: Alexander Peskanov
Instrument: Piano
Version: 2 copies required for performance
Format: Book
Page Count: 36
Item Number: 00-44525
ISBN 10: 1-4706-2617-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-2617-4
UPC: 038081503097

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept