Spring: A New Beginning

Spring: A New Beginning

By David Marlatt Flexible Band/String Ensemble Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 81-FB22036
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Eighth Note Publications Flexible Band/String Series provides ultimate flexibility for ensembles with incomplete instrumentation or odd combinations. These pieces are playable by as few as 5 woodwind, brass, or string players with or without percussion. This creates the opportunity for a mixed quintet to perform these titles but also allows for performance for 10-15 players up to full a band/orchestra with parts doubling. Great for music camps, contest use or any band room that has non-standard instrumentation.

Spring is the time for renewal. We shed our heavier clothes in exchange for warmer weather, plant growth, and new animal births. This five-minute work is divided into three sections: "The Call to Spring," "A Spring Rain," and "The Celebration of Spring." The lyrical middle section features a rain effect generated by the audience---very effective!

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications Flexible Band Series
Composed by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-FB22036

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept