Spanish Suite

Spanish Suite

By Gaspar Sanz / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ26238
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This suite was created from, what was then (1674), an instructional book on the art of Spanish guitar playing. It is a wonderful collection of short pieces in many tempos and styles. The shifting 6/8 and 3/4 feel in several movements is found, to this day, in much of the popular music of Latin America. Nine movements have been selected and arranged here. The sound of the brass quintet is, obviously, nothing like that of the five-string guitar but the Spanish flavour and feel make this something just a little different for brass players.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Gaspar Sanz
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ26238
ISBN 10: 1-55472-965-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-965-4
UPC: 685462002696

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.