Spanish Dances, Book 1

Spanish Dances, Book 1

By Pablo De Sarasate Item: 36-M274791
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The "Spanish Dances" are a collection of 8 pieces for violin and piano composed between 1877 and 1882 and published in four books, each book containing 2 contrasting dances. They alternate between fiery passion and a yearning expressiveness, and are undoubtedly among his most successful compositions. Book 1, Op.21, is dedicated to Hungarian violinist Joseph Joachim.  Movements: 1. Malaguena  2.Habanera.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Pablo De Sarasate
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Violin and Piano
Item Number: 36-M274791
ISBN 10: 1-62-156212-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-6215-6212-2
UPC: 660355152825

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept