Souvenir d'un Lieu Cher, Op. 42, No. 2: Scherzo

Souvenir d'un Lieu Cher, Op. 42, No. 2: Scherzo

By Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky / arr. Alexander Glazunov Item: 36-A220001
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


SOUVENIR D'UN LIEU CHER (Memory of a dear place) is a set of three pieces originally written for violin and piano written around the same time as Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto. The piece was finished in May 1878 while Tchaikovsky was living on an idyllic country estate in the Ukrainian village of Brailov. This version was orchestrated by famed Russian composer, music teacher and conductor, Alexander Glazunov. Instrumentation: Hp: Str(9-8-7-6-5): Solo Violin in set.

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Alexander Glazunov
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra, Solo Strings with Ensemble
Item Number: 36-A220001
ISBN 10: 1-63887-244-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-63887-244-3
UPC: 735816096670

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept